Customer Feedback

We appreciate your feedback










OPTIONAL










Thankyou

Web Reviews


Reviewed by Peter who dined on 27 Jun 2017 at 6.30 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 10/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperimageNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
ServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $40 - $50 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

This was my third visit here and the food was as good as ever.The new winter menu looks interesting but I still had my favourite eye fillet.Highly recommended !!



Reviewed by Phyllis who dined on 27 Jun 2017 at 6.30 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 9/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperimageNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
imageBrunchPre-theatre
imageServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $50 - $60 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

Great Food, Great Wine & Awesome Service. The Scallops with pea puree were beautiful!!!!! 




Reviewed by Jeffrey who dined on 23 Jun 2017 at 7.30 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 10/10
"> 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperimageNeighbourhood gem
imageParties & groupsSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
ServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $50 - $60 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

Steak tartare is amazing!


Reviewed by Anonymous who dined on 22 Jun 2017 at 7.00 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 10/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
imageRomance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
imageLate night supperNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
imageServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $30 - $40 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

Sublimely good food and service. One of the best French restaurants in town. Will come back again.


Reviewed by Shallyna who dined on 24 Jun 2017 at 7.00 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 8/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsimageSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
ServiceDegustation
Not applicableimageAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $70 - $80 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

A very nice cute restaurant with really good quality French food. Staff were very attentive to our dining needs and brought out our items with very good timing. There was no pressure to eat quickly or be rushed out and we ate to our hearts and bellys content. Waddled out in a food coma because we just ate that much. The steak was absolutely perfect, baguette toasted was amazing, onion soup delish and steak tartar was fantastically made (herbs mixed well into fresh beef with a beautiful egg yolk and these super yummy French fries sticks). It was also a super last minute booking on Dimmi and no issues with reservations.


Reviewed by Anonymous who dined on 20 Jun 2017 at 7.30 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 9/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperimageNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsimageSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
imageServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $30 - $40 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

This place was a lovely little find! We came ehre on a Dimmi 50% off deal which definitely made it a worthwhile meal. When we arrived we thought it looked familiar - it seems it used to be a pop-up Italian restaurant we'd been to before. It is now a little French restaurant and it is MUCH MUCH better in its current form. The French restaurant is definitely worth the visit. It's a fairly comfortable little place and we got a good seat (it seems that they haven't completely dispensed with the high table we sat at in the Italian restaurant but at least we didn't get it - those chairs are not comfortable - but we saw no one at them - everyone seem seated comfortably). It's nice and well-spaced with some interesting art. There was a French waiter darting about serving everyone. He seemed to be the only waiter for the night and he did an amazing job. While he had to serve everyone, we never once felt neglected and he always seemed to be in a good mood and was very personable. The service was impeccable and this guy was excellent. I couldn't fault the service at all and really admired the skills of this waiter. The food seemed to be fairly simple. We ordered a couple of croquettes and the baked seafood entree. Then my partner got the steak while I tried the fish of the day (salmon) with ratatouille. The baked seafood was stand-out tasty; the croquettes were fine but not as stand-out (on the other hand they were a lot cheaper). Good but not must-have. The mains were generous portions. My salmon was really very nice, a large triangle-shaped slab of it, and the ratatouille was lovely, it surprised me a bit in how it was served all chopped up but still very good (I'm a sucker for all that eggplant so I'm biased). The steak seemed great, good and rare and the potatoes went well with it, very down to earth and rustic in style. The food was simple but nicely done. It will not knock you over with its innovation or be where you go for fanciness but it's hearty, well prepared and definitely the simple tastes come through and please the palate. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. We also ordered drinks - a wine and a cranberry juice (perfectly competent). The waiter was diligent about clearing plates and asking how things were without being intrusive. Finally we had desserts. Unfortunately the apple pie wasn't available but it was good that the waiter explained this upfront (I hate those places where you deliverate, choose something and THEN get told it's not available! Then you choose something else and then get told that's not available ... please just do as this guy did and explain what isn't available from the start.) He explained the menu very well. There was something called a Floating Island on the menu. He said it was a traditional French egg white dessert which sounded sort of interesting, but part of us thought it could also be a bit ... mmm weird, but we weren't feeling so adventurous so we decided on good old creme brulees ... we thought it would be good to choose a creme brulee at a French restaurant. We were rewarded - they were really yummy and decent-sized serves and I'd highly recommend them. This place is quite nice for a night out and while the food isn't overly fancy it's tasty and the excellent service makes you feel very special. 



Reviewed by Connie who dined on 23 Jun 2017 at 6.30 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 9/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
 3 Would you consider this restaurant best for? (Choose up to 3)
Cheap EatsTourist must see
Romance / First dateimageFine Dining
Business meetingsViews
Late night supperimageNeighbourhood gem
Parties & groupsSpecial occasion
FamiliesNotable wine list
BrunchPre-theatre
ServiceDegustation
Not applicableAlfresco
 4How much did you spend per person? $40 - $50 per person 5 Please add any general comments or feedback

A very nice, local French restaurant. The food was well cooked and presented. I especially loved the dessert floating island which I had never tried before and was pleasantly surprised by it!



Reviewed by Anonymous who dined on 22 Jun 2017 at 6.00 pm
1How likely are you to refer a friend or a colleague? 10/10
 
2How do you rate us on the following key criteria?
Enquiries

Phone (02) 9331 4358

174 Liverpool Street
Darlinghurst, NSW 2010

Open Hours

Breakfast: Will resume in Spring

Lunch: Tue - Fri 12pm - 2:30pm - for later booking please call

Dinner: Tue - Sat 6pm - 10pm -weekend late booking (from 9pm) please call to confirm availability

Take away Available

Closed: Sunday (for lunch and dinner) & Monday (large bookings available upon requ

Newsletter

We often send out events & specials. Enter your email address to be included!

Format eg:
0400123123 or
+61.400123123